Lee Min Ho and Kim Rae Won Exude Charisma in the Latest Teaser Photos from “Gangnam Blues”

Lee Min Ho and Kim Rae Won Exude Charisma in the Latest Teaser Photos from “Gangnam Blues”

Actors Lee Min Ho and Kim Rae Won exude intense charisma in the latest teaser images released from their upcoming noir film “Gangnam Blues.”

Directed by director and poet Yu Ha, who is known for his dramatic and dark movies like “Dirty Carnival,” “Gangnam Blues” will be an action noir film about the turmoils regarding the Gangnam district’s real estate craze of the 1970′s.“Gangnam Blues” also stars Jung Jin Young and Kim Ji Soo.

In the teaser images, glimpses of the two leading actors Lee Min Ho and Kim Rae Won’s characters can be seen.

“Gangnam Blues” recently completed shooting, on August 31, and has gone into post-production. It is scheduled for a late-2014 release.

Source: soompi

45 thoughts on “Lee Min Ho and Kim Rae Won Exude Charisma in the Latest Teaser Photos from “Gangnam Blues”

    • Oh of course! 😊 I will tell you a few of the dramas I watched and loved: To The Beautiful You, Flower Boy Ramyun Shop, Flower Boy Next Door, Queen In-Hyun’s Man, Love Rain, Gu Family Book, I Hear Your Voice, The Master’s Sun and You Who Came from Another Star are some amazing dramas you can try. If you want more you can always ask my help! 😊👍💕

  1. can you tell me lee min ho is in now korea? and what is his religion? and he have a girl friend? I really love korea and I hard Korean people have a good hart…

    • He is in Korea, and he is currently single. He said he doesn’t have any time for dating. According to an interview posted on a fan’s site, when Lee Min Ho was asked about his religion, he said his parents are Buddhist, but he doesn’t have a religion for himself. Some people say he’s Christian, so I’m not completely sure. Hope that helped! 😊

      • what, he might be christian? ok, now i’m interested …. tell us more, plizzz !!!

        personnally, i think:
        – his best acting is in bof,
        – i prefer him in personnal taste cause he’s playin an ordinary guy there, an ordinary guy living an ordinary love story with an ordinary girl
        – his acting is hot in cf, cute and lovely in the heirs
        – i’m plannin on watchin faith next week
        so i guess, i’m lokin forward seein him playin a new one in gangnam blues!

      • I totally agree! I always love his acting and can’t wait to see his new role in Gangnam Blues! He was amazing in the action scenes in City Hunter, and also Faith, so I’m really looking forward to the movie too!! 😍😍😱😱😱 He said we were gonna see a totally different role of him 😱👍
        So you’re planning to watch Faith next week? OMG! You are going to LOVE it! I mean, it’s a fantasy romance! 😍😱💕💕 I totally loved him in it ♡♡ Tell me what you think of it after you watch a few episodes! 😄

      • To tell u the truth, i’m not sure i’m a minoz … meanin, i’m not obsessed nor fantasizing about minho days and night (i don’t get the minoz concept anyway). I found out about him 3 months ago when a national tv channel here in Madagascar started to diffuse an episode every week. Every single episod got me so emotionnally connected to the story (and jun pyo’s feelings) that i couldnt wait another week to watch another. also like JGS for his performance in u’re beautifull but smthg is different with minho. The guy surely knows how to make you get acquaintained, familiarized and attached to any character he’s playin like he’s not playin any. It amazed me that much, i search for any movie, drama he played. U’ll agree with me: who on earth can go from an infuriating billionnaire to a gaylike personality, move to a hot assassin then come back to a spoiled but very kind heir and still makes u believe it’s real but min ho!

        i’m not even a celebrity lurker but now, i spend lots of time lookin for any news about minho, i’m following him on facebook ….. and u won’t believe me, i’m a scientist … can’t imagine what would my co-workers think about me if they find out about my bein a huge fan of lee-minho but who cares, HE’S WORTH IT!

  2. yeonheeminoz, do find ANGEL EYES nice too? =) for me, it’s heavy drama and super love love love..
    i learned to like GHS after watching her with LMH in BOF… i’ll try checking out the other kdramas you’ve mentioned since i watched BOF, Faith, The Heirs already…thank you… ❤

  3. my only dream is to see in you real front of me lee min ho…. and every day I’m sending comments messages… when he will message to me even hi… even only one time… when my dream will come true,,,

  4. I’m really like to see him real front of me.. but my dream when will come true.. that is only me dream…. and when he will read my message… every day and every time I’m waiting from his only one message.. I wish you al the very best of luck for your everything.. and my Buddha protect you always….

  5. hi yeonheeminoz…all of us are really excited on what his next projects and future roles are.. we’re hoping for more LMH dramas, ‘coz for sure, they’d be worth watching!..
    ~ thanks for this blog as well, since it keeps me updated about our star – LMH.. ❤

    • Hi! I’m soooo excited for his dramas and roles as well, because like you said, they’re all gonna be totally awesome and worth watching😍👍
      Awww you’re very welcome, and thank you so much as well for being such a great visitor~😄

  6. It was only recently that I discovered Korean dramas and I am completely hooked on them, more specifically, I’m watching anything and everything Lee Min Ho. I live in the U.S. in San Diego, California and have seen three of his dramas on Netflix: Boys Over Flowers, City Hunter and The Great Doctor (aka Faith), and I went from a calm professional to a totally smitten fan girl of this charismatic actor. After Brad Pitt who has been my # 1 forever, Lee Min Ho is coming to a very close second. I want to see him more and more and more. I’m trying to see all this dramas and definitely will try to watch his new movie although I’m not sure if it will be possible soon since I’m unsure as to how those movies are distributed here in the U.S. Also, I would like to see more romantic endings because I think the dramas I’ve seen leave their endings open ended –to the viewer’s imagination. Also, why aren’t there more kisses on his dramas? Are all dramas like that? Is that prohibited in Korea? Anyway, I’m in love and want more of Lee Min Ho.

    • Hi! I’m really happy you’re loving Korean dramas and enjoying them! 😀 I’m also glad that you like Lee Min Ho! He’s totally charismatic! ❤
      The dramas of him that you watched did indeed have open endings and only a few kiss scenes, but it's definitely not prohibited or anything. There are a lot of Korean dramas that have a lot more kiss scenes going on.
      Lee Min Ho's latest drama, "The Heirs," for example, probably had more kiss scenes than his other dramas and a romantic ending, so give that one a shot! It became really popular and the first couple of episodes were filmed in the U.S. 😀
      Most fans watch Korean dramas and movies online on websites that provide English translations. If you want me to suggest a few, I would love to help. If you also want some drama recommendations, I've watched a lot of them, and I'll gladly tell you! ❤ 😀

      • Thank you very much. I really really like him. 🙂 And, I would certainly love and appreciate your giving me recommendations of dramas that are good. I have LOVED all the ones I’ve seen of Lee Min Ho and wished he had more dramas because I want to see him more. The last one I saw was the Great Doctor (or Faith) and it left me sucker punched, I think it’s sort of my favorite so far and I can’t explain why. I’m still reeling from it — and I really wanted a more romantic ending, a hug perhaps, but at least they ended together, right? Why don’t they have sequels of dramas?

        Anyway, please recommend and let me know how I’ll be able to see his movie that is coming out soon? Thank you for your response.

      • Hi! Sorry this is late, but here it goes! 🙂
        I really loved Faith too, and I absolutely hope Lee Min Ho had more dramas as well!
        Korean dramas usually consist of 16 or 20 episodes, but there are times when they’re more or less. However, they rarely get sequels.
        I suggest for you to check out this blog: http://migeon.blogspot.com/
        This blog has listed the best and most popular Korean dramas from 2009 to now. I have watched and loved almost all of them, so here are some of my favorites that I think you should give a try first:
        (Listed according to air time.)
        Kind of old ones:
        – Playful Kiss
        – My Girlfriend is a Gumiho
        – Secret Garden (My first drama ever! So romantic, funny and awesome! Plot is just wonderful!)
        Recent ones:
        – Flower Boy Ramyun Shop
        – Rooftop Prince
        – Queen In Hyun’s Man
        – Love Rain
        – Flower Boy Next Door
        – To The Beautiful You
        – Gu Family Book (This one is literally so good and it’s one of my favorites ever! <3)
        – I Hear Your Voice
        – The Heirs (Lee Min Ho! <3)
        – The Master's Sun (It's one of the best dramas I've ever seen and I enjoyed it SO MUCH! The soundtrack, the plot, the adorable comedy, the romance.. Everything! <3)
        – My Love from Another Star (AKA You Who Came from The Stars) (One of my absolute favorite dramas ever! You just MUST watch this one! It's one of the most popular Korean dramas out there, and it's so romantic, funny and fresh! I enjoyed it SO MUCH ❤ <3)

        I hope you'll love these dramas I recommended!
        Since you live in the U.S, you can watch Korean movies and dramas on websites like DramaFever and Viki!
        If you need anything else, make sure to drop a comment whenever you want! 🙂 Thanks!

      • Thank you so very much. I actually have Playful Kiss on my Queu to see right after I see Heirs. I will definitely check the blog you sent to check it out. Thank you again for your reply.

Leave a Reply

